Rorroh's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog. Really. It is.

So Long — For Now May 1, 2012

Filed under: Blog Updates,Updates — Rorroh @ 10:30 pm

I originally posted this to my Twitter account but I figured it would be a good idea to put it here too. It’s adapted slightly for clarity but the majority of it is unchanged.

So, last night I realised that I try to do too many things. Did you know I used to run a blog [referring to this and a few others before it]? It’s a memory I cringe at. Not because of the subject matter but more because of how disorganised it was. It was messy since I didn’t really have a central theme to it. Actually, my Twitter account is a decent mirror of my blog. At least there it’s somewhat expected to be messy.

The blog also died a few times. Several times. All the time. I kept trying to revive it, thinking it would go over well if I tried just once more.

Reviving it was also an embarrassing attempt. “I’ll get it, and I’ll finally feel peace with it!” Nope. I’m not meant for a formal blog I guess, although this might be a good post for it. Ironic, huh?

So, bottom line: I’m going to start cycling out things that I just cannot do, even though I do have an interest in them. I’ll start by permanently retiring the blog. That will probably help give me peace at last.

I may one day bring up a new blog. If I do, it probably will not be a personal one. I think I’m just going to stick to Twitter for a while though.

If you want to keep up with me, you can do so via the following:
Twitter (Throw some @’s my way!)
Tumblr
Rorroh.net

 

Leave a Reply

