Rorroh's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog. Really. It is.

A little about me January 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rorroh @ 4:39 pm
Tags:

I decided to share.

A kid (mask’d) at the age of under-thirty (mask’d), living in.. the United States.  That’s as detailed as I’m going to be for my location, but it’s a bit trivial to go any further.  As if this wasn’t trivial enough. :p

I’m a programmer.. sorta.  I make some programs on my computer but I prefer an environment where I can share what I’ve created easily and with instant feedback.  So I create scripts on online games such as ROBLOX or Second Life. Of course, there’s more to Second Life and ROBLOX than just creating scripts. Luckily I’ve got a few more bases covered: Image editing, sound editing (not so much, but I have experience nevertheless) and, of course, creating in-game structures.

I’m a gamer, can’t truthfully deny that. I don’t have anything fancy, no Xbox 360 or anything. Just a PS3 with surround sound speakers and a HD flat-screen television in my own room full of games. That was a joke. Ha ha. Fat chance. I actually prefer old-school games, but a PS3 /would/ be nice. Anywho, back to online games, as that’s also a preference. 😀

I prefer online games over console games, for friends of course! I’ve met many friends online, including, but not limited to, the following people you will probably never meet: KhanKaze, Glyph, Foxdog/Apollo, Midnight, Lilyfox.. you get the picture. ;3 Click Fox’s link by the way. It’s a blog. It’s so much better than mine. Click it. Do it. Now.

Of course, if you’ve paid any attention, I’m furry with a large love of anime. I’m a bit deprived of anime though. I blame my parents. Trying to get back into it but it’s a process. My friends are helping! 😀 I used to have a tail that I got at Anime South (described in an earlier post), but it’s kinda.. not as usable anymore until I get it fixed (more on that if I get to it). When I stopped using my tail I felt a bit bare.. I’m very furry. :3 But I’m not at all the stereotypical furry that you might have seen if you’re browsing around trying to figure out what that means; the stereotypes are absolutely false. Let’s just get that over with now.

So, what have we learned? Absolutely nothing? Well, I just wanted to share a little. I have ADHD, which may explain any holes or sudden jumps from one subject to another. I’ll come back and edit this from time to time to fill in any holes though, you can be sure of that. xp


Edit, July 13, 2011:  I’m going to keep this up for just a little bit longer until I get an About Me page sorted out.  Once that happens, I’m deleting this.

 

Leave a Reply

